Presence

Don’t give me presents
On Christmas day
Give me your presence instead
Wherein my heart flies
To meet my soul
Beyond words into
Truth
Felt only

Uncontained
By wrappings and ribbons
Undefined by greeting cards

My piece of peace
My joue my jew
My joy
My magi
Magically real

This day and
Any day

4 Responses to “Presence”

  1. happy holy day girl

    and a year full of creativity and heartwishes fulfilment

  2. i hear thos words, like they were my own

  3. It’s good to hear from you Noah, I wish you a great 2010!

  4. Hey D, happiness and holiness your way too my friend!

Leave a Reply

